Day 202: The Odds and The Odd

We bought another lottery ticket.  Only one.  It feels like a silly thing to do, but someone has to win, right?

Just like in the election next year.  Someone has to win.  Right now that’s a fairly terrifying thought.  This afternoon I watched a video Jeb’s people put out about Marco Rubio’s boots.  It was laughably bad, except, it’s less funny when I remember this is in preparation for a presidential election.  I realize I can be a bit of a snob about these things.  The thing, as I’ve written before, I have no problem with politicians being real people with real pasts and real feelings, but I do think they should have some sense of appropriateness.

Speaking of that, more and more people are talking like Donald Trump might actually be the nominee.   I don’t know how that can possibly be the case, I really don’t.  I have to imagine if it did happen, there would be some third party challenger.  Right?  I’m trying to imagine Donald running against Hillary or Bernie, and I just have to believe some third candidate would rise up out of the ashes (Zombie Reagan?) and be exactly what this country needs.

I probably have a better chance of winning the lottery.

I’m sure I will have a lot more to say about this tomorrow night when I watch the debate, but those thoughts will likely be conveyed via snarky tweets.

In other news, I started Trusts today, and I miss Civil Procedure already.  I plan to do Trusts and Wills this week and move on to Property, which I dread more than any other topic, by the end of the weekend.  If I can finish Property by February 1, I will only have Torts and a few smaller Florida topics to cover, and I can start practice exams.  How exciting!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

