Day 194: Winter is Here?

IMG_4299.JPG

This is actually a photograph I took last night when we went out for a walk.  I shared it on Twitter too, but when I opened my phone and saw it just now it seemed worth sharing.

It’s colder than it has been since we moved here, although it’s still the kind of weather dreams are made of, and I know family and friends further north are freezing.  One of our friends woke up to seven degrees this morning, and people around here are bundled up in thick coats and scarves, hoping it stays above sixty.  I wore long sleeves and a sweater over jeans and that seemed perfectly reasonable to me, but I know that if people where I grew up experienced the same temperatures they would likely be in shorts and flip flops, searching for the nearest beach.

I don’t have much more to say tonight.  I think I have been pouring any deep thinking left in my brain into my fiction project, and any leftover brain power is being directed toward preparing for the bar exam.  My new civil procedure study guide arrived this afternoon, so I will be able to curl up with that just as soon as I finish Florida Civ Pro.  At least I have an excuse to study under a blanket with a warm cup of tea.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

