Day 168:Out of Steam

I will keep this brief, both because I am exhausted, and it’s tough to follow up what I posted yesterday (although of course, as soon as I hit “publish,” I thought of two more arguments I wanted to include).

Remember when I wrote that post about how stupid and ridiculous it is to take on too much during the holidays and we only have ourselves to blame when we do it?  Yeah.  Yep.  That’s true.  Great advice.  Too bad I didn’t follow it.

Also, I promised to keep my posts positive and hopeful leading up to Christmas, and it’s hard to be positive or hopeful at this very moment, because I can barely keep my eyes open.  I think I’m going to try one of those sleep masks and treat myself to a nice set of new sheets (HW’s feet are so rough they tear up soft sheets, so right now we are sleeping on a set we bought for the air mattress – sorry to those of you who have had to sleep on them).

On a brighter note, the star I ordered from Peru for the top of the tree from UNICEF arrived today, and it is beautiful.

Be kind, friends.

 

Leave a Reply

