Day Fifty-Two: Oops

I do not have a good excuse for missing my post yesterday, but it probably has something to do with congratulating myself the day before for making it to 51 posts.

Part of me feels like I should apologize.  To whom would I apologize?  Myself, because I made a commitment and let myself down?  The small number of people who sporadically read my posts?  I guess.  My sister-in-law says I apologize too much, and she’s probably right, so I’ve really been trying to think before I apologize.  I don’t want to be someone who apologizes without meaning.  I want to be someone who thinks about the things I do and the way people feel, and who is thoughtful about my words.

So I am not going to apologize.  I do feel a little bit guilty, but I am not going to apologize, and I am going to think about that guilty to feeling to figure out whether it makes sense and where it comes from.

I really believe the time I spend writing is time well spent, but the time I spent not writing yesterday was also time well spent, and I would not go back to change a thing.

Leave a Reply

